Events: Coming soon...

Mimi's European Adventure

Wed 27 July to Mon 29 Aug

An illustration of Mimi the Mynah, Waddesdon's mascot, dressed in french costume

We're celebrating our Rothschild heritage this summer. Take part in exciting activities throughout the holidays all based around the five European countries in which the Rothschild brothers set up thier banks.

See activities

Be our guest children's house tours

Wed 24 August

Musical elephant automaton on display in the East Gallery, Waddesdon Manor, Buckinghamshire

A special tour of the house for children aged 8 to 12, with no adults allowed. Find out it was like at one of Baron Ferdinand's famous house parties.

Book tickets

Events: Calendar August 2016

Select Type:

Select Month:

Wednesday 31 August 2016 2pm-4pm Flint House open afternoons House & Garden Book Online
Friday 2 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Behind the Scenes Tours Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students How to Book
Saturday 3 September 2016 10am to 5pm Chilli festival weekend Family
Sales
Food & Wine
Free with Grounds admission - Adult: £10, Child: £5, Family: £25 Book Online
Sunday 4 September 2016 10am to 5pm Chilli festival weekend Family
Sales
Food & Wine
Free with Grounds admission - Adult: £10, Child: £5, Family: £25 Book Online
Wednesday 7 September 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Thursday 8 September 2016 11am-12noon Early Doors House Tour with winding of the musical Elephant Automaton Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members How to Book
Friday 9 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Exhibition tour - Tales from the Archive Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Saturday 10 September 2016 10am-5pm Heritage open day with our local community and emergency services Family
House & Garden
Free
Saturday 10 September 2016 7.30pm Wine Lovers' Weekend - An evening of Rothschild classics from Bordeaux Food & Wine £95. Lounge suit Book Online
Sunday 11 September 2016 12pm Wine Lovers' Weekend - A tasting of Rothschild classics from Bordeaux Food & Wine £25. Normal grounds admission charges apply. Book Online
Wednesday 14 September 2016 10.15am, 10.45am-12.15pm Study Session: Modern forms and new materials for the making of contemporary design in the eighteenth century Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Student Book Online
Wednesday 14 September 2016 2pm-4pm Eythrope Garden Tours House & Garden £35
Wednesday 14 September 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Thursday 15 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Study Session: French Eighteenth Century Furniture at Waddesdon Manor Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Book Online
Thursday 15 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Study Session: Books and Bindings Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Friday 16 September 2016 Wine tasting at Waddesdon and a five course dinner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons, paired with Rothschild wines Food & Wine £250 Book Online
Wednesday 21 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Pulham Rocks! House & Garden £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members Book Online
Wednesday 21 September 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Thursday 22 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Exhibition tour - Bountiful Invention: drawings by Gilles-Marie Oppenord and Juste-Aurèle Meissonnier Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Friday 23 September 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Exhibition Study Session: A Closer Look: Spotlight on French Royal Furniture by Jean-Henri Riesner Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Friday 23 September 2016 7.30pm Rothschild Wine Dinner Food & Wine £85
Saturday 24 September 2016 6pm: Family fun run, 7pm: 5K and 10K race Parkinson's UK Spooky Sprint - A Run on the Dark Side Family
Wednesday 28 September 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Wednesday 28 September 2016 Coffee on arrival 10.30am, session 11am-4.15pm An Encounter with Ceramic Artist Kate Malone Collection
House & Garden
£50, £40 National Trust/Art Fund members Book Online
Wednesday 5 October 2016 10.30am-12.30pm and 2pm-4pm Masterclass with Sally Dormer: Illuminated Manuscripts Collection
House & Garden
£80, £70 National Trust/Art Fund members, £50, £40 National Trust/Art Fund members Book Online
Wednesday 5 October 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Wednesday 5 October 2016 Coffee on arrival 10.30am, session 11am-4.15pm An Encounter with Ceramic Artist Kate Malone Collection
House & Garden
£50, £40 National Trust/Art Fund members Book Online
Thursday 6 October 2016 11am-12noon Early Doors House Tour with winding of the musical Elephant Automaton Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members How to Book
Friday 7 October 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Exhibition tour - Tales from the Archive Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Friday 7 October 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Behind the Scenes Tours Collection
House & Garden
£25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students How to Book
Saturday 8 October 2016 12pm Introduction to Rothschild Wine Food & Wine £40. Normal grounds admission charges applies Book Online
Sunday 9 October 2016 10.30am-7pm A Taste of the Wild Food & Wine £85 Book Online
Wednesday 12 October 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Thursday 13 October 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Study Session: Sèvres Porcelain Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Student Book Online
Friday 14 October 2016 7.30pm Grand Cru Rothschild Wine Dinner Food & Wine £150, £225 including overnight stay How to Book
Wednesday 19 October 2016 10am-2pm Eythrope, the Rothschilds' Private Garden House & Garden £49
Wednesday 19 October 2016 10.15am-12.15pm Study Session: The Art of Arms and Armour Collection £25, £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Students Book Online
Wednesday 19 October 2016 2pm-4pm Flint House open afternoons House & Garden Book Online
Wednesday 19 October 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Saturday 22 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Sunday 23 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Monday 24 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Tuesday 25 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Wednesday 26 October 2016 10am-2pm Wild at Waddesdon: Bushcraft Day Family £30 per child. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Wednesday 26 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Wednesday 26 October 2016 2pm-4pm Windmill hill open afternoons Collection
House & Garden
Admission Free to Windmill Hill
Friday 28 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Saturday 29 October 2016 10am-3pm Horrible Halloween Family See listing for activity prices. Normal grounds admission charges apply
Wednesday 2 November 2016 10.30am-4.30pm Christmas Cookery School Food & Wine £50. Normal grounds admission charges apply. Book Online
Thursday 3 November 2016 10.30am -
4.30pm
Christmas Cookery School Food & Wine £50. Normal grounds admission charges apply. Book Online
Friday 4 November 2016 10.30am -
4.30pm
Christmas Cookery School Food & Wine £50. Normal grounds admission charges apply. Book Online
Saturday 5 November 2016 7.30pm Champagne Lovers' Dinner Food & Wine £95. Black tie. How to Book
Saturday 12 November 2016 7.30pm Champagne Lovers' Dinner Food & Wine £95. Black tie. How to Book
Wednesday 16 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 17 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Friday 18 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Saturday 19 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Sunday 20 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Wednesday 23 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 24 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 24 November 2016 10.15am, 10.45am-12.15pm Study Session: Housekeeping at Waddesdon: Then and Now Collection
House & Garden
£25 (includes grounds admission). £15 National Trust/Art Fund members, £10 Student Book Online
Friday 25 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Saturday 26 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Sunday 27 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Wednesday 30 November 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 1 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Friday 2 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Saturday 3 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Sunday 4 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Wednesday 7 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 8 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Friday 9 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Saturday 10 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Sunday 11 December 2016 10am-6pm Christmas Fair 2016 Family
Food & Wine
Admission included in Garden Tickets Free
Thursday 15 December 2016 Waddesdon Christmas tour and Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons lunch Food & Wine £175 Book Online
Friday 27 January 2017 7.30pm Game Dinner at The Five Arrows Hotel Five Arrows
Food & Wine
£40.00, £175.00 for two adults sharing.